Dog Lessons for People

Standard

doglessonsheader

I’m a dog person. I like dogs. I like dog people. Have you met my baby?

doglessonslu

There’s nothing quite like a hardcore dog nap, don’t you agree? This is LuLu, who has a pretty good life for a former shelter pup.

When I saw this LizzieKate pattern, I knew I had to make it for myself. But before I could get around to doing that, I decided to make it for my boyfriend’s mom for her birthday. She’s a dog person, too. Which means… you guessed it… we get along just fine.

doglessonszeusdazey

Meet Dazey and Zeus.

doglessonsdog

I even changed up the colors on the dog to look like Dazey and Zeus!

doglessons

This is the piece I frantically finished on my one and only snow day (there’s no minute like the last minute). I love this pattern. I’d make it a thousand times and give it to every dog lover if those letters weren’t such a pain.

3 thoughts on “Dog Lessons for People

  1. I’m not a dog person but I find your cross stitch quite funny and very true. Humans could certainly learn from your piece. For my part, I like cross stitching letters as I’m faster at it than at motifs. I like your paws on the first line!

Leave a Reply

