I miss summer.

Standard

Don’t you? 

It’s been a lovely 60ish degrees for a few days in Louisiana, but today I’m en route to Maryland. 

What awaits me? My boyfriend – it’s his birthday this weekend! 

And also (yet another) winter storm. 

Will this be the time that I actually get to see real snow? The kind that sticks to the ground? 

Maybe. 

But this project reminds me of summer, because I stitched it last summer in my backyard.

xstitchtypewriterwip

Sometimes I just sit out there and play guitar.

backyardguitar

Here’s this happy guy, finished and framed. He’s displayed in my office at work. I get lots of comments on him.

xstitchtypewriterfinal

Pattern from Etsy. $3

Leave a Reply

