Black Bayou

Standard

I love this place.

IMG_0035 - ed

So when I got my new camera, I knew it was the first place I had to go to play around with it.

IMG_0202 - ed

I don’t claim to be a great photographer – or even a good one. But I love taking pictures.

IMG_0225 - ed

This morning was perfect (early, anyway – before it got cloudy). The sky was clear and super blue.

IMG_0304 - ed

My grandfather had a huge love for this place – Black Bayou NWR. He volunteered many hours there. He also loved photography and taught me to love it. So this morning, when I spent some time taking pictures in one of his favorite places, I felt really connected to Gramps. I think he would have liked these.

2 thoughts on “Black Bayou

Leave a Reply

